How To: Delete The Currently Logged In Users Login.Keychain & Then Logout Or Prompt To Logout

Standard

The below will delete the currently logged in users login.keychain, if the $logoutPrompt is set to Y then it will bring up the standard OSX logout prompt, else it will kill the loginwindow process & force logout.

When the user nexts logs in they will recreate the login.keychain.

We have this a an item in Self Service.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.